top of page
  • Writer's pictureKristyn Burtt

A (Partial) Look Inside The Emmys Choreography Submissions

For the 2015-2016 Emmys year, there were 73 entries for the Choreography category. I wrote down as many as I could in five minutes or less while they played the video. Sometimes I wrote the names, sometimes I recognized the particular dances, but I am missing plenty of names, dances and shows.

Once we get Mandy Moore's interview up on Dance Network, I will post it here because she gives us an inside look on how the process works from submissions to final voting. It was incredibly helpful and eye-opening.

Some shows will pay the entry fees for nominations for their talent, while others do not. I don't have specifics on which shows pay. Also, TV Academy members are entitled to one free submission per year. Anything beyond one submission is subject to the full entry fee.

A PARTIAL list of the entries:

The 5 nominees: Kathryn Burns, Derek Hough, Anthony Morigerato, Travis Wall and Quest Crew.

Keo Motsepe (Jodie Sweetin dances)-DWTS

Emma Slater (Hayes Grier dances)-DWTS

Chris Judd for America's Got Talent

Tanisha Scott

Sasha Farber (Kim Fields dances.The Facts of Life foxtrot was submitted.)-DWTS

Nick Florez and RJ Durell-SYTYCD

Nakul Dev Mahajan-Fuller House

Stacey Tookey-SYTYCD

Mark Ballas (Paige VanSant dances. The Paso Doble was submitted.)-DWTS

Tessandra Chavez-SYTYCD

Travis Wall, Mandy Moore, Nick Florez and RJ Durell-The Wonderful World of Disney: Disneyland 60

Mandy Moore-DWTS

Sean Cheesman-SYTYCD

Fatima Robinson-The Wiz Live

Talia Favia (Peta Murgatroyd and Nyle DiMarco freestyle)-DWTS

Tony Dovolani-DWTS

Mandy Moore-SYTYCD

Lindsay Arnold (Wayna Morris dances)-DWTS

Allison Holker (Andy Grammer dances.)-DWTS

Derek Hough and Mark Ballas (Bindi Irwin trio.)-DWTS

Nakul Dev Mahajan-SYTYCD

Spencer Liff-Best Time Ever with Neil Patrick Harris

Fatima Robinson-The Oscars

Chris Scott and Jessica Lee Keller-SYTYCD

Chris Scott-SYTYCD

Peta Murgatroyd (Nyle DiMarco dances)-DWTS

Phoenix and Pharside-SYTYCD

Joshua Bergasse-SYTYCD

Talia Favia-SYTYCD

Sharna Burgess-DWTS

Val Chmerkovskiy and Jenna Johnson (That HOT Season 21 duet)-DWTS

Emma Slater, Val Chmerkovskiy, Allison Holker and Sharna Burgess (Season 21 Team Nightmare dance)-DWTS

Abby Lee Miller-Dance Moms

Louis van Amstel-Marvel's Agent Carter

Brian Friedman-SYTYCD



bottom of page